Section Executive Committee


The operation of the IEEE Victoria Section is managed by the Section Executive committee, whose members are elected or appointed every two years. The officers are elected by the membership of the Section – the others are appointed by the Section Chair. We are always looking for IEEE members to assist in our volunteer activities. If you are interested in finding out more about becoming a Section or Committee volunteer, please contact the Section Chair whose email address is provided below.


Chair Ilamparithi Thirumarai Chelvan email
Past Chair Xiaodai Dong email
Vice Chair Kin Fun Li email
Secretary Lin Cai email
Treasurer Levi Smith email
Conference Chair Michael McGuire email
Technical Program Chair Alexander Hoole email
WIE Chair Riham AlTawy email
Awards and Recognition Chair Nikitas Dimopoulos email
Membership Development Jianping Pan email
Student Branch Advisor Navneet Popli email
Student Branch Chair Konrad Jasman email
Educational Activities Navneet Popli email
YP Chair Kaiyang Liu email
Section Webmaster Rui Zhu email
Section Webmaster Zhiming Huang email


Technical Society Chairs

Oceanic Engineering Chair Tom Dakin email
Oceanic Engineering Co-Chair Jim Collins email
VTS/ComSoc Chair Lin Cai email
VTS/ComSoc Co-Chair Michael Hansen email
IES Chair Yang Shi email